2024 Outstanding Law Enforcement Officer of the Year

Oklahoma Attorney General Gentner Drummond is accepting nominations from college, university, municipal, county, state, tribal and federal law enforcement agencies for the Oklahoma Outstanding Law Enforcement Officer of the Year Awards. The selection process will be based on qualified candidates who have performed admirably in the line of duty within the past 18 months.

- One winner will be selected from each of the state's 77 counties. Regional winners will be selected by regional judging panels comprised of city, county, tribal, and state criminal justice professionals. Each regional panel will consider nominees from a different region.
- Four regional winners will then be selected from the county winners.
- The overall state Officer of the Year will be selected from the regional winners by the Office of the Attorney General.

County, regional, state, tribal, and federal officers of the year will be honored at the Officer of the Year luncheon in December where Attorney General Drummond will announce the Oklahoma Outstanding Officer of the Year.

Nominations must include a letter sharing details of the nominee's job performance. Letters should be limited to two (2) pages. Copies of background material, media clippings and a photo may be attached. Please label the back of the nominee's photograph with their name, department and rank.

Nominations must be received no later than June 30, 2024.

Submit nominations online at oag.ok.gov/officeroftheyear or mail nominations to:

Attorney General Gentner Drummond Attn: Officer of the Year Committee 313 NW 21st Street Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

2024 Outstanding Law Enforcement Officer of the Year - Regional Map



NW REGION

Alfalfa Garfield **Texas** Grant Woods Beaver Blaine Harper Woodward Kingfisher Canadian Cimarron Logan Custer Major Oklahoma Dewey **Ellis** Roger Mills

NE REGION

Adair McIntosh Pawnee Cherokee Muskogee Payne Craig Noble Rogers Creek Sequoyah Nowata Okfuskee Tulsa Delaware Okmulgee Kay Wagoner Lincoln Osage Washington Mayes Ottawa

SW REGION

Tilman Beckham Greer Caddo Washita Harmon Cleveland Jackson Jefferson Comanche Cotton Kiowa Garvin McClain Grady Stephens

SE REGION

Atoka	Johnston	Pittsburg
Bryan	Latimer	Pontotoc
Carter	Le Flore	Pottawatomie
Choctaw	Love	Pushmataha
Coal	Marshall	Seminole
Haskell	McCurtain	
Huahes	Murray	



2024 Outstanding Law Enforcement Officer of the Year - Nomination Form

Nominations for fallen officers are not required.
Fallen officers will be recognized with Special Valor tributes.
Please submit a photograph labeled with the fallen officer's name, department and rank.

	COMMANDING OFFICER	
CITY OF SERVICE	COUNTY OF SERVICE	
NOMINEE INFORMATION		
OFFICER RANK	OFFICER NAME	
OFFICER POSITION		
FOR MORE INFORMATION	AW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER REGARDING THIS NOMINATIO	TOTAL YEAR IN LAW ENFORCEMENT N, PLEASE CONTACT
NAME	POSITION	
	PHONE	
EMAIL	THORE	EXTENSION
SECONDARY CONTACT NAME	SECONDARY CONTACT N	
	SECONDARY CONTACT N	